Hi I'm J. Michael Hudson

Tell us about yourself.

I am a writer, musician and technologist. I grew up in Missouri and went the University of Missouri and graduated in 2001 with an interdisciplinary studies degree. I have worked mostly in the tech field in a lot of different capacities, laptop repair, help desk, network administration, system administration. I have written several books, screenplays, plays and am a prolific forum poster. I have played in a lot of bands as a drummer and taught myself guitar, and I’m working on an album of original songs. I have lived in Germany when I was younger and recently I tried to move there again but it fell apart when the lockdown happened. I moved to Iowa last fall to be near family. I am trying to promote the four books I have self published since 2017 and I have faced a lot of censorship and harassment online trying to do so. I have also vowed not to use any of the major platforms as I believe those are part of the problem, and I know they will just ghost de-index me anyway. I have experienced a lot of state harassment and stalking due to my activism, and I have written the best that I know about how to protect yourselves from these unconstitutional and monstrous practices. I ran my own site until I couldn’t afford it and I am considering starting another. I am also an archivist of my culture and history, and maintain my own video, music, documentary and idea collection. I am single, live alone, and I would like to change that but under current circumstances it has been nearly impossible. Lately I have been playing drums at my church and otherwise spending a lot of time alone. I think the lockdown and mask mandate is idiocy, that has not been effective, and has done much harm, while empowering the worst elements of society.

Why are you here?

I read about Free Keene and I believe we might get along, and I need to make friends and find people who I can work with. I think you might like my books and that I might like you.