Hi, I'm Dennis Pratt

My wife and I bought in Dover in Nov, so we now have houses in both MA and NH. I’m up here about four days a week, my wife two days a week, and we’re planning on increasing that over time. We’ll be exclusively here in less than four years.
0995: I’m Moving To Free State New Hampshire

I’ve been coming up to NH for the liberty scene since PorcFest 2011. Liberty Forums and PorcFests, with AirBnB vacations thrown in the mix. So, I’ve already met a few folks and am interested in meeting more and finding out what people are doing to create more freedom.
1168: PorcFest 2019 – Tues Jun 18 - Sun Jun 23

My background is high tech startups in new industries, but as gnarly as I’ve become, for the last 15 years I’ve worked on pro bono projects – mostly around freedom. My last two were creating the largest personal growth in person group (250 events per year, 4,500 members),
1123: How do I know if I am “failing forward” or just failing?
and before that was an organization that helped parents choose other-than-govenment schooling for their children and that helped alternative schools start up.
1146: Why might parents choose private schools even if they live in excellent public school districts?

I’ve spent the last 2.3 years writing on Quora about freedom. Quora is a competitive question and answer site where answers and writers are voted up or down. I’m a popular writer on several freedom topics (e.g., the #1 writer on Anarcho-capitalism, and last week I became the #1 on Libertarianism (which I never thought I would make.)) My essays are a bit longer and more didactic, targeted to “Open and Curious” newbies to try to explain the beauty of freedom, especially its ethics.
1078: My Second Anniversary on Quora