Introduction - Kenny

I’m Kenny originally from Kentucky moving to the Shire in June 2017. I’m 28 years old with an old heart, a voluntaryist, into rock and roll, and live an alternative lifestyle. Being an open, honest, and blunt kind of guy always went to the extremes with me - did me very good or did me very bad.

I may be young, but I’m pretty retro; I’m a rock and metal freak, but also love country and blues; and I’m a writer (like everyone else), I write poems, song lyrics, movie treatments, and articles (for Everything Voluntary and on Steemit, and have wrote for the Odyssey Online, the Smoke Filled Room, Kentucky Free Press, and Independent Kentucky).

I’m here because the Shire is more free and even with its challenges looks better than the states I’ve lived in before, like Kentucky, Ohio, and Texas. As much respect I have for the Free State Project, I find that the Shire Society takes libertarianism to its final conclusion - voluntaryism.

Finding these forums is pretty easy when you listen to Free Talk Live, follow the voluntaryist going-ons of other FSP members, and follow Free Keene, Cop Block, and Robin Hood. After signing the Shire Society declaration I clicked on the “Forum” tab and went down the rabbit hole.

2 Likes

Welcome Kenny! What are you considering for your destination?

How can we help?

1 Like

Welcome!

It’s awesome to see a bunch of new movers. Well, I guess that is what happens when things warm up a bit. I can also be a bit too blunt myself. I suspect you’ll find a lot of that amongst this group. A good chunk of people here lean in that direction. We have a lot of technologically inclined people and fewer English/writer types. The technical types tend to be more blunt in my experience.

New Hampshire isn’t perfect- but it’s a got the best groundwork and optimal conditions for achieving change. I think it was a good choice by the Free State Project participants.