Interested in the Free State

Hello! My name is Craig Thomas. I have been a professional musician living in “Taxafornia” for over 40 years. I’m going through a divorce and I I’m getting close to retirement age, although I don’t really want to retire at this time…I love what I do! I’ve been a libertarian for 45 years. I love California but I’m getting tired of the abusive government here and the housing is ridiculously expensive. It would be difficult to start over again at age 65, but I have made a decent living playing and teaching music and I’m wondering if I could do this in New Hampshire. Here’s my website: http://www.craigthomasmusic.com

I played in Londonderry in 2012 with the classic rock artist Jim Messina(from Poco and Loggins and Messina) who I still play with, at the Tupelo Music Hall. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyvTVPkW04U …that’s me playing saxophone and flute…

If there are any musicians or music enthusiasts on this forum who would like to give me their views on the music scene in NH, please chime in…Take care, everyone, Craig

Welcome!

Hey Craig! Welcome. I don’t know anything about the music scene here. I hope to see you in New Hampshire sometime.

Hey Craig!

So this is actually something, as someone who recently moved here, that I have a strong opinion on.  Quite frankly I didn’t expect much when I moved here from the music scene, but I was pleasantly surprised.