Exchanges?

Hey guys, I’ve been buying and selling crypto for a couple months now and I STILL cannot find a way to purchase bitcoin w/ usd and deposit it into my hardware wallet w/ out paying about 50$ total in fees… ive tried nearly EVERY SINGLE option they all seem to be under back logs, have heavy fees, or have new registration suspended… How do you all buy your coin ?? I understand I’m being provided a service when i buy bitcoin w/ USD… but 50 bucks ???

1 Like

BTC is broken. Expect high fees, forever.

Consider Bitcoin Cash or altcoins.

Bitcoin is degraded right now, the long term upgrade that the core team is developing may fix the problem but that won’t be implemented for about two years. Better to go with other coins, but there’s even fewer services offering the option to buy altcoins directly.

Coinbase is one of the easiest and most popular solutions, or you can use GDAX directly, which is Coinbase’s backend. You can purchase Ethereum, Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash there. But it’s not very popular amongst avid crypto users/libertarians because they ask for personal information which they are required to share with the feds, and they have other problems. To stay under the radar, you could use LocalBitcoin, a nearby crypto vending machine, or friends that have crypto.

Sorry it’s not easy, but the state is doing everything it can to make it hard.

1 Like

I just used a crypto vending machine and it asked for my name, address, and phone number. It also said residents of New York are prohibited from using it. Ouch.

The glory days are over. But remember that you had to upload ID for Mt. Gox and BitInstant back in the day too.

i found this one from one Chris Dunn’s videos its called gemini… it looks really nice, im still waiting for them to verify my ID, but they use a “dynamic fee schedule” - this is straight from their site im hoping an expert can take the time to explain this to me like im 5,

OVERVIEW